Film Trials

As it was pointed out it would be nice to see documentation of the work I was creating I decided to explore the film side of my work.

Trial Film first session – After brainstorming a number of materials I decided to select three to record myself moving them with my hands. The materials I had selected was due to the shape they would create when scrunched. During filming I had my camera on a tripod underneath a light source and tilted directly above my tray on a white background.

Trial Film second session – On review of my first films, I decided that the white background did not look affective as the light was bouncing off the white card. So I decided to film them this time on a black background. I also changed one of the materials, the bubble wrap, to newspaper as it wasn’t creating the shapes that I wanted.

Leave a Reply

