Mirror trials

I wanted to experiment with different ways of creating abstract work. After further research, I came across British artist Jack. For his artwork he creates large abstract paintings on to Perspex and then layers them on to walls to create a 3dD effect.

Taking inspiration from this I decided to print my manipulated photographs on to acetate and then place them on to mirrors. I did this because I thought the mirrors would give a 3D effect as the mirrors would create a reflection when something was placed on top of them. This worked really well. As you can see, I don`t think the trials worked separately as a piece, however I would like to put these two ideas together and see how it works.

 

Leave a Reply

