Trials-Rope

Before I enlarged my work, I wanted to do some experiments in my sketch book to trial which rope I preferred to use. When doing this process, I was surprised of the outcome as I thought initially I was going to like the effect of the thicker rope because it was rougher than the thinner rope. However, in doing these trials I came to the conclusion that the smoother,thinner rope was better due to the swish motion made when mark making. I think this heavily due to the split ends on the smoother rope.

Thick rope on left hand side and thin rope on right hand side.

FullSizeRender2                             FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

