‘Tools’

IMG_1260

‘Tools’ This is a finished piece of recent work that I have decided to name Tools due to the way it was produced. This is a canvas that I split into sections using different household objects to mark make. You will see in the post below that I made some trials using different objects from them I chose the best three which were to me, the hairbrush, the sponge and string. From left to right on this canvas, the first mark is the brush and the second is the sponge and the third being the string. My favourite out of the three is the sponge due to the fact when I showed this finished piece of work to people they think that it is something either than a sponge e.g. tyre marks. This has given me inspiration to produce more work in this field and pushed the boundaries of drawing to its limits.

Leave a Reply

